Lee County Dental Society - Fort Myers, FL



Find a Dentist

Patient Information

Local Dental Programs


Frequently Asked Questions

Officers & Directors



Meeting Notices

Schedule of Events


Contact Us


Membership - Information for Prospective Members
We appreciate your interest in the LEE COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETY, INC.!

The LEE COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETY, INC. is a well organized group of local Dental Professionals. Monthly meetings are held in which guest lecturers present and discuss various topics to the organization. This provides an opportunity to meet with the local dentists in the area, to further your dental education and exchange ideas. In addition to the monthly professional meetings, there are several social events that are made available during the year. We feel the Lee County Dental Society will provide you with an avenue for professional growth and social comradery.

To apply for membership, a dentist must first be a member of the American Dental Association, the Florida Dental Association and the West Coast District Dental Association. For information about membership, you may visit our website at www.floridadental.org to download or print and application. You may also call our main office number at 850-681-3629 / 800-877-9922 or email us for information at membership@floridadental.org. Once these memberships are completed and we have your application to the Lee County Dental Society on file, your application is first voted on by the Executive Council, then the general membership. Until your LCDS application is approved, you may attend the monthly meetings for the applicant fee of $40.00 per meeting. Membership dues are $225.00 per year and will be prorated upon approval. The non-member fee to attend meetings is $75.00.

Click HERE to download and print our membership application. If you are unable to download and print this application, please contact our Executive Director, Cinda Collmer at 239-936-9240. If you have questions regarding the application process or other matters that we can be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us!
President: Dr. Andrea Mier-Parsons
Immed. Past President: Dr. Yolanda Kieser
V. Pres. & Program Chair:  Dr. Peter Gostout
Secretary/Treasurer:  Dr. Norma Jeanne Appelbaum

Dr. Heather Adu-Sarkodie
Dr. Norma Jean Appelbaum
Dr. Peter Gostout
Dr. Yolanda Kieser
Dr. Andrea Mier-Parsons
Dr. Joseph Mitchell                                                                    

Dr. Sudhanshu Desai
Dr. Ken Jandik
Dr. William (Billy) Truax, III
Dr. Bradley Dilling - alternate
Dr. Peter Gostout – alternate
Dr. Yolanda Kieser – alternate

Membership & Retention Chair: Dr. Nicole Toomey-Rasmussen
Professional Relations Chair (Peer Review): Dr. Deirdre Catlin                                                                      
Ethics Chair: Dr. Deirdre Catlin
Children’s Dental Health Co-Chairmen: Dr. John Richards & Dr. Oliver Favalli
Dental Hygiene & Assisting Advisory Board: Dr. Deirdre Catlin

President: Dr. William Truax, II
Vice President: Dr. Nicholas Dundee
Secretary/Treasurer: Dr. Ken Jandik
Executive Director: Barney Pultz
Board Members: Carl Burnside, David Clark, Phil Gaylor, Dr. Roy Green, Richard Hall, Debbie Hanson, Leah Kirby,
Michael Rich, Dr. Billy Truax III, Pastor Jon Zehnder

Executive Director for LCDS: Cinda Collmer
Email – leecodental@hotmail.com


Website by Lucas Marketing

© 2019 Lee County Dental Society, Inc. All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy